Board of Trustees

The Norwalk Public Library is governed by a seven member Board of Trustees appointed by the Norwalk City School District Board of Education. Each trustee serves a seven-year term with one term expiring every year. The Board may be contacted by  email at

Meetings of the Board of Trustees

Board meetings are held on the fourth Thursday of each month at 9:00 am (as set by the Board) in the Meeting Room of the Norwalk Public Library, unless otherwise noted. An annual meeting, for the purpose of the election of officers, is held at the time of the regular meeting in January of each year.

Public Participation at Board Meetings

In compliance with Section 121.22(F) of the Ohio Revised Code, meetings of the Board of Trustees shall be open to the public.

The board will accept public comment for 5 minutes starting at 9:05am.

Minutes of such meetings shall be available by request. Notice of special or extra-ordinary meetings shall be announced in advance. The Board reserves the right to hold executive sessions in accordance with Section 121.22(G) of the Revised Code.


Phil Oglesby, III, President

Patrick Spettel, Vice President

Libby Rutledge, Secretary

Diane Hagan

Shari Ralston

Ryan Winkler